Skip to Content

Survivor Second Chance cast revealed tonight, off to Cambodia

Survivor Second Chance cast revealed tonight, off to Cambodia

Two weeks of campaigning, ad buying, social media craziness, and conspiracy theories will come to an end tonight during the Survivor Worlds Apart finale and reunion. That’s when the Survivor Second Chance cast is announced and begins their journey to Cambodia. We’ll also know if the inclusion of Mike Holloway and Carolyn Rivera was a red herring because one of them won the $1 million prize, or if both lost and are eligible to compete next season.

Here’s the Survivor Second Chance cast, announced at the end of the east coast broadcast:

  1. Kelly Wiglesworth, Survivor Borneo
  2. Jeff Varner, Survivor: The Australian Outback
  3. Kimmi Kappenberg, Survivor: The Australian Outback
  4. Andrew Savage, Survivor: Pearl Islands
  5. Teresa “T-Bird” Cooper, Survivor: Africa
  6. Shane Powers, Survivor Panama
  7. Peih-Gee Law, Survivor: China
  8. Terry Deitz, Survivor: Panama
  9. Monica Padilla, Survivor: Samoa
  10. Stephen Fishbach, Survivor: Tocantins
  11. Natalie Tenerelli, Survivor: Redemption Island
  12. Jim Rice, Survivor: South Pacific
  13. Stephanie Valencia, Survivor Redemption Island
  14. Troyzan Robertson, Survivor: One World
  15. Mikayla Wingle, Survivor: South Pacific
  16. Vytas Baskauskas, Survivor: Blood vs. Water
  17. Sabrina Thompson, Survivor: One World
  18. Brad Culpepper, Survivor: Blood vs. Water
  19. Abi-Maria Gomes, Survivor: Philippines
  20. Woo Hwang, Survivor: Cagayan
  21. Ciera Eastin, Survivor: Blood vs. Water
  22. Spencer Bledsoe, Survivor: Cagayan
  23. Tasha Fox, Survivor: Cagayan
  24. Jeremy Collins, Survivor: San Juan del Sur
  25. Kass McQuillen, Survivor: Cagayan
  26. Keith Nale, Survivor: San Juan del Sur
  27. Kelley Wentworth, Survivor: San Juan Del Sur
  28. Joe Anglim, Survivor: Worlds Apart
  29. Shirin Oskooi, Survivor: Worlds Apart
  30. Max Dawson, Survivor: Worlds Apart
  31. Carolyn Rivera, Survivor: Worlds Apart
  32. Mike Holloway, Survivor: Worlds Apart

Earlier: CBS announced Monday that more than 10 million ballots have been cast, each for 20 returnees. That led to panic among some fans who assume that many votes means the votes from relatively smaller passionate fan communities won’t matter.

The season 31 cast will head to Cambodia, where both Survivor 31 and 32 are being filmed on Koh Rong, an island off its coast.

Probst praises the Survivor Second Chance cast pool

With the entire pool of returnees learning about the results as we do, Jeff Probst tweeted about the “respect I have for 32 ‘second chancers’ braving a live vote on national television.” He previously said, “I have so much respect for all 32 ‘2nd Chance’ nominees. Putting themselves out there with zero guarantee. Mad courage/motivation.”

Incidentally, Probst revealed that he was most disappointed that Greg Buis wasn’t in the pool, attributing Greg’s absence to “career commitments.” He also said Shambo Waters and Ian Rosenberger both declined “for different reasons.”

All reality blurred content is independently selected, including links to products or services. However, if you buy something after clicking an affiliate link, I may earn a commission, which helps support reality blurred. Learn more.

More great stories

About the author

  • Andy Dehnart is the creator of reality blurred and a writer and teacher who obsessively and critically covers reality TV and unscripted entertainment, focusing on how it’s made and what it means. Learn more about Andy.


I value our community at reality blurred, which connects people through open and thoughtful conversations about the TV we’re watching and the stories about it.

Comment rules: My goal is for us to be able to share our perspectives and exchange ideas in a welcoming, supportive space. That’s why I’ve created these rules for commenting here, and by commenting, you agree that you’ve read and agree to them. Happy discussing!