Skip to Content

Survivor wins People’s Choice for fourth year in a row; All-Stars cast announced.

Survivor wins People’s Choice for fourth year in a row; All-Stars cast announced.
For the fourth year in a row, CBS’ reality TV show has won a People’s Choice Award. Survivor Pearl Islands took the crown at last night’s ceremony. Meanwhile, the cast for Survivor All-Stars was announced this morning, and it’s identical to the cast predicted by, although the tribes are organized differently. Here, organized by tribe, is the list: Mogo Mogo tribe: Colby Donaldson, Richard Hatch, Shii Ann Huang, Jenna Morasca, Kathy Vavrick O’Brien, Lex Van Den Berghe. Chapera tribe: Tom Buchanan, Amber Brkich, Alicia Calaway, Rob Cesternino, Susan Hawk, and Rob Mariano. Saboga tribe: Rudy Boesch, Rupert Boneham, Jenna Lewis, Jerri Manthey, Tina Wesson, and Ethan Zohn. Mark Burnett tells Reuters that this season will be “my blockbuster.” He also said “the only reason ‘Survivor’ will end is when the people don’t watch it anymore.”

All reality blurred content is independently selected, including links to products or services. However, if you buy something after clicking an affiliate link, I may earn a commission, which helps support reality blurred. Learn more.

More great stories

About the author

  • Andy Dehnart is the creator of reality blurred and a writer and teacher who obsessively and critically covers reality TV and unscripted entertainment, focusing on how it’s made and what it means. Learn more about Andy.


I value our community at reality blurred, which connects people through open and thoughtful conversations about the TV we’re watching and the stories about it.

Comment rules: My goal is for us to be able to share our perspectives and exchange ideas in a welcoming, supportive space. That’s why I’ve created these rules for commenting here, and by commenting, you agree that you’ve read and agree to them. Happy discussing!