Kathy Griffin’s My Life on the D-List will be released on DVD

Almost two years after its debut on Bravo, Kathy Griffin’s reality show My Life on the D-List will be released on DVD this summer.

“All six episodes of the reality show’s first year, running 268 minutes, will be on two single-sided discs,” TVShowsOnDVD.com reports. It’s out June 12.

The first season includes scenes with two great cast members who won’t be part of the third season, which has been announced but does not yet have an air date. Kathy’s dad John died, while she divorced Matt.

Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List – Kathy’s Show Heads From Bravo To DVD [TVShowsOnDVD.com]

The Sing-Off loses its star

Ben Folds

NBC's super-fun December a capella singing competition The Sing-Off is returning, but without its star judge, Ben Folds, and only as a two-hour special. Those are really depressing changes for a series that proved itself to be a super-fun show when it returned last December.

A film director talks about becoming a reality TV character

Anna Martemucci

What is it like to have your life turned into reality TV? Director Anna Martemucci, one of the two directors featured on Starz' exceptional reality series, talks about that, the competition, and her collaboration with her husband and brother-in-law.

Plus: How the show's producers tried to keep the $250,000 competition fair.

about the writer

Andy Dehnart is a journalist who has covered reality television for more than 15 years and created reality blurred in 2000. A member of the Television Critics Association, his writing and criticism about television, culture, and media has appeared on NPR and in Playboy, Buzzfeed, and many other publications. Andy, 36, also directs the journalism program at Stetson University in Florida, where he teaches creative nonfiction and journalism. He has an M.F.A. in nonfiction writing and literature from Bennington College. More about reality blurred and Andy.