Taylor, Katharine, and Kellie’s albums will be released on the same day

November 14 will be a big day for American Idol 5 fans: it’s the day that albums from Taylor Hicks, Katharine McPhee, and Kellie Pickler will all be released.

As Variety notes, “The only one left out of the equation is Chris Daughtry, who has inked with 19 Recordings/RCA Records. His album, slated for the fourth quarter, has no firm release date.” 19 Entertainment manages all four singers, the largest number of finalists the company has ever signed.

Kellie Pickler recently signed with 19 Entertainment, and also appeared as a one-day co-host on The View. Her guest appearance was well-received by the show’s newest member, Rosie O’Donnell. Rosie wrote on her blog, and the caps are all hers, “PICK PICKLER!! THAT KID / TODAY ON THE VIEW / PERFECTION!!! / TRIPLE LOVE HER”

This fall will be full of Idol-related releases. So far, we have:

  • Sept. 12, Mario Vazquez (first album)
  • Sept. 19, Clay Aiken (third album)
  • Sept. 26, Ruben Studdard (third album)
  • Oct. 17, Fantasia (second album)
  • Nov. 14, Taylor Hicks, Katharine McPhee, Kellie Pickler (first albums)
  • early 2007, Kelly Clarkson (third album)
‘Idol’s’ dating game [Variety]

Survivor San Juan Del Sur's dark cloud is lifted

John Rocker

In its third episode, Survivor San Juan Del Sur improved significantly as John Rocker faced off against an Amazing Race villain. But the Exile Island reward challenge remains a drag on the series.

Why Dick Donato left Big Brother 13

Dick Donato

The Big Brother villain known as "Evel Dick" has finally revealed why he left the show during its 13th season: he learned he was HIV positive.

Also: Dick claims he had no choice but to leave the game.

about the writer

Andy Dehnart is a journalist who has covered reality television for more than 15 years and created reality blurred in 2000. A member of the Television Critics Association, his writing and criticism about television, culture, and media has appeared on NPR and in Playboy, Buzzfeed, and many other publications. Andy, 36, also directs the journalism program at Stetson University in Florida, where he teaches creative nonfiction and journalism. He has an M.F.A. in nonfiction writing and literature from Bennington College. More about reality blurred and Andy.